Mean Girls

Well said female logic is just crazy

The Dad Letters

Sons-

I’m not going to pretend to understand women- or that there’s anything universal about women that’s capable of being understood, analyzed and evaluated. All I know for sure, is that girls can be incredibly mean sometimes- and yesterday you got to experience that for yourselves.

One of the things we’ve always wanted for the three of you was to grow up in a neighborhood where there were kids everywhere- just like your mother and I had. I remember a little over a year ago when our doorbell rang and I answered it to find several curious little girls ages 3-10 asking if the two little boys they always saw coming and going from the house could come outside and play. I swear my heart almost burst out of my chest that day as I watch you excitedly throw on mismatching clothes and beg me to tie your shoes as…

View original post 1,502 more words

Leave a Reply

